Yesterday was  a very productive and enjoyable day in my Studio. I thought I'd just print my three plate Collagraph in shades of grey, but whilst waiting for the first layer to dry I got to thinking about the British Miniprint and cut some lino, traced one of my sketches onto it and started cutting. Cutting lino is one of my favourite ways to lose a few hours, listening to radio 4 whilst working out the layers. Having two prints on the go at once meant I was printing happily all day.  I don't think I even noticed it get dark and when I did glance at the clock it was after midnight! Now that must be the definition of a day that went well.
The Collagraph is 22.5 x 21 cm and printed in waterbased inks and the Lino Reduction Print 8 x 10 cm
5/31/2012 04:25:00 am

that you are accurate on that publish

Reply
9/24/2012 11:13:00 pm

I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

Reply



Leave a Reply.