Back at the Workshop in Dunfermline today (FDPW Fife and Dunfermline Printmakers Workshop)  finishing off my reduction print. It's been a long process and I'm pleased to be finshed. I'm still too close to know if I'm happy with the results, but I'll put them away for a week or so then look at them again with a fresh eye.

Next planned project is the twelve days of Christmas. I've been doing a lot of drawing, but haven't decided on the final images, or even the size I'm going to do them. First thoughts were to do them all small, maybe 150 x 100, but now I'm thinking a variety of sizes might be more interesting. Give me more scope when I get to the higher numbers too. I thought I knew the order of the days, but I found on the Internet that the order seems to have changed. When did that happen?
My "known" order was 9  Drummers drumming - now it seems to be  9  Ladies dancing
                                             10  Pipers piping                  - now                            10  Lords leaping
                                             11  Ladies dancing               - now                             11  Pipers piping
                                             12  Lords leaping                 - now                             12  Drummers drumming
Which version to choose? Anyone know which, if any, is correct?

I'll work on the images first I think.
8/26/2012 08:52:17 pm

Good work…unique site and interesting too… keep it up…looking forward for more updates.

Reply



Leave a Reply.